Plan with Me #7: April 22-28, 2019 Back to Work

Plan with Me #4: April 1-7, 2019

Plan with Me #3 Spring Break 2019

Hi everyone! This is my very first plan with me video! Comments and constructive criticism is welcome below. Thanks for watching!

Link

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EsMQlcGCE74%5B/embedyt%5D

Planner Babe Questions:

1. What bag do you carry your planner in?

2. How many planner do you actually use at one time?

3. What is your planning routine?

4. What snacks do you eat during planning?

5. When did you start planning and how did you get introduced to the Planner Community?

6. Life before planning? Productive or not?

7. What is your layout preference? (I SKIPPED THIS ONE! OMG)

Answer: Vertical week on two pages.

8. Do you prefer sticker kits or create my own spread? What is the most you have spent at a store for planner supplies?

9. Do you prefer spiral, disc, or journal style?

10. Favorite planner supply?

11. Favorite thing to plan? Meals, Budget, Faith, Cleaning

12. Any funny planner stories?

What’s in My Bag? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgU7V…

Lost Filofaxes story video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjInd…

Planner journey video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vn2CD…

Notebook haul video#1https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQO7u…

Notebook haul video #2 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZwiS…

Link

I’ve used various styles of planners over the years and can sort them into four distinct planner categories.

I’ve learned a lot over the last several years about what I need in terms of a planner and organizer, a general notebook, and how to work towards my goals. These are the quick links to their respective YouTube Playlists on my channel.

Franklin Covey, DayTimer, and Bullet Journaling are found in the Planner/Organizer YouTube Playlist.

Traveler’s Notebooks YouTube Playlist.

Flex Binders YouTube Playlist.

Passion Planner YouTube Playlist.

If you use a planner, what kind do you use and what’s your system? Please share in the comments!

Other Social Media:

Blog: http://talesfromapolkcountygirl.com

TFAPCG YT: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwETw4Z0geZ52u9AErAZJwg

TFAPCG FB: https://www.facebook.com/talesfromapolkcountygirl/

Crafts by Cori FB: https://www.facebook.com/Crafts-by-Cori-163136173711522/

CBC Products ETSY shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CBCproducts

Knitting All the Blankets YT: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbwh5oIhRXL83y___mL2gSQ

Knitting All the Blankets Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/groups/knitting-all-the-blankets-podcast

Consider being a Patron!

Link

Take a trip down memory lane with me and check out my first ringed planner. Estimated time in use: 2006 to 2012.

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zeZcqU11nPM%5B/embedyt%5D

Link

I didn’t film as much during the last quarter of the year, compared to the rest of 2016. Of all my videos on my YouTube channel, here are the top 10:

  1. Mead Flex Binder Collection Update (October 2015)
  2. New to Me: Chic Sparrow Wide Crème Brulee
  3. Chic Sparrow Extra Wide Crème Loaner with Inserts
  4. #onebookJuly2016 Set Up Video
  5. ZLYC Passport Traveler’s Notebook Set Up
  6. Journal Collection: Blank Journals/Notebooks pt. 1
  7. Mead Flex Binder Product Review
  8. ZLYC Narrow Traveler’s Notebook Intro & Set Up
  9. Journal Collection: Blank Journals/Notebooks pt. 2
  10. Resetting the Traveler’s Notebooks

Link

Here are this month’s blog links. I haven’t read all of them yet, unlike some months. Enjoy!

Business Related Blog Links:

Etsy Alternatives: 5 Places to Sell Your Handmade Items https://blog.scottsmarketplace.com/etsy-alternatives/

17 Ways to Prevent a Burnout Before It Happens http://personalself.com/preventing-burnout/

How much money to you really need to make? http://erineflynn.com/how-much-money-do-you-really-need-to-make/

Staying Organized & On Task (Even if it’s not your forte) http://www.huffingtonpost.com/women-entrepreneurs-we-nyc/staying-organized-and-on-_b_10616808.html

Cooking Related Blog Links:

Substitutions http://www.blissfulanddomestic.com/2016/06/my-go-to-baking-ingredient-substitution.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+BlissfulAndDomestic+%28Blissful+and+Domestic%29&safe=strict

Pear and Pecan Summer Salad w/ Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing http://www.disneyinyourday.com/2016/06/17/pear-pecan-summer-salad-recipe/

2 Ingredient Bread Sticks http://www.onionringsandthings.com/2016/06/two-ingredient-breadsticks/

Salted Caramel Mocha Pudding Cookies http://sequinsinthesouth.com/salted-caramel-mocha-pudding-cookies/

Finance Related Blog Links:

5 Financial Myths Busted! http://www.financiallyfitandfab.com/5-financial-myths-busted/

Homesteading:

Growing Drying Beans http://homespunseasonalliving.com/grow-drying-beans-for-food-security/

Knitting Related Blog Links:

Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops in Florida http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/fl/

Savannah, GA Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/ga/savannah/

Findaly, OH Yarn Shops & Knitting Shops http://yarnplaces.com/directory/yarn-shops/oh/findlay/

Planner Related Blog Links:

WTF is a Bullet Journal https://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelwmiller/how-to-start-a-bullet-journal?utm_term=.mxOwQLNdpl&bffbbooks#.qdB3qpNmRr

You Know You’re A Planner Addict When… http://stationerystarlet.blogspot.com/2016/02/you-know-youre-planner-addict-when.html

You Can Plan Anywhere https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/06/you-can-plan-anywhere/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

What Has Your Planner Done for You? http://myfilofaxblogat.blogspot.com/2016/06/what-has-your-planner-done-for-you.html

How to Use Bound Journals http://www.leatherquillshoppe.com/blog/how-to-use-bound-journals

Webster’s Pages TN Review and Set Up https://thestationerygeekette.com/2016/05/31/websters-pages-tn-review-and-set-up/

Thoughts on Planner Peace http://myfilofaxblogat.blogspot.com/2016/06/thoughts-on-planner-peace.html

Maximize Your Time, Use It Wisely https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/05/30/maximize-your-time-use-it-wisely/

How I Got Out of My Planner Rut http://liveloveplanners.blogspot.com/2016/04/how-i-got-out-of-my-planner-rut.html

Turn Off Distractions—Stay Focused with Your Planner https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/04/02/turn-off-distractions-stay-focused-with-your-planner/

A Year of Planning—How Things Change https://zoeplans.wordpress.com/2016/03/27/a-year-of-planning-how-things-change/

5 Reasons You Do Have Time to Plan Your Day https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/02/5-reasons-you-do-have-time-to-plan-your-day/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

My Love-Hate Relationship with My Planner http://srplanner.blogspot.com/2016/02/my-love-hate-relationship-with-my.html

Five Ideas to Make a Planner Work for You https://thefabulousplanner.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/five-ideas-to-make-a-planner-work-for-you/

How to Make All Those Lists Work in Your Planner http://www.giftieetcetera.com/2016/06/how-to-make-all-those-lists-work-in.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+GiftieEtcetera+%28Giftie+Etcetera%29&safe=strict

Traveler’s Notebook Bullet Journal: Finding What Worked for Me http://www.passionthemedlife.com/2016/06/16/travelers-notebook-bullet-journal-finding-what-worked-for-me/

Random Blog Links:

Minimalist Living http://howtogyst.com/minimalist-living/

For the Love of Money or Happiness https://jaycolby.com/2016/06/15/for-the-love-of-money-or-happiness/

How to Find Focus as a Multi-Passionate Entrepreneur http://www.strangecharmed.com/business/how-to-find-focus-as-a-multi-passionate-entrepreneur/

Why are Affluent Millennials Shopping in Dollar Stores? http://www.forbes.com/sites/retailwire/2016/06/21/why-are-affluent-millennials-shopping-in-dollar-stores/#155fc5ee7453

You Don’t Have to Do Anything…Really You Don’t! https://timemanagementninja.com/2016/04/you-dont-have-to-do-anything-really-you-dont/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TimeManagementNinja+%28Time+Management+Ninja%29

The Story Behind the Monopoly Pieces http://coolmaterial.com/feature/the-story-behind-monopoly-pieces/?utm_source=coolhunting.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=pubexchange_article

Writing Related Blog Links:

Freelance Links http://blogalog75.wix.com/queenolinks#!Freelance-Writing/pzst9/574c32220cf23b0100897fad

How to Start Freelancing in 8 Easy Steps http://www.alexiapbullard.com/blog/how-to-start-freelancing-8-steps

Three Reasons Why Writing Matters http://www.iamtypecast.com/2016/04/writing-matters.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Typecast2000+%28Typecast%29

Link

I haven’t been using traveler’s notebooks (TN) very long, but I am the type to “Go Big or Go Home.” I’ve been building an insert stash. I’d like to share with you my traveler’s notebook insert haul from April.

I’ve gotten inserts from the following stores: TJ Maxx, Big Lots, and the bookstore at USF. I also recommend looking at Ross, Marshalls, Stein Mart, and Bealls Outlet.

IMG_2704

IMG_2705

USF Bookstore:

I stocked up on the Piccadilly notebooks. I use them in the Wide and my Husband may start using a TN as well, and this is the size insert he likes. They were on clearance ($5.98 for a 3 pack). I eventually cleared out the Barnes & Noble stock of them!

TJ Maxx:

3 booklet set of notebooks for $4.99. Themes: suitcases, cameras, and lightbulbs.

2 booklet set of Moleskine pocket sized notebooks in purple for $2.99.

3 booklet set of Poppin pocket sized notebooks in Lime Green (Tinker Bell green to me) for $2.99.

Big Lots:

OMG! I hit the mother load here!

3 booklet set of pocket sized notebooks for $1.50 each!!!

I cleared the shelf! I’ve picked some of these up at Big Lots before, but in my experience with Big Lots is I may not always be able to find something I’ve seen there before because the inventory can be random. I’m very happy to have found a stockpile for cheap!

I encourage all those who use Traveler’s Notebooks to give this outlet-type stores a chance. There’s nothing wrong with buying off ETSY or Amazon or other websites, but you may be able to find decent inserts in your area for less money than buying online.

Total # of inserts:             29 booklets

Total cost:                           $21.47

Cost per insert:                 $0.74 per insert!!!

I love cheap inserts!

YouTube Video link: https://youtu.be/kQO7uimqzzY

© Cori Large 4/17-18/2016

Link

Previous Older Entries Next Newer Entries